Classic Bestsellers from Josephine Cox: Bumper Collection

By Josephine Cox

A page-turning collection from the nation’s favourite storyteller.

A bumper collection of over a dozen gripping stories from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox.

Includes The Beachcomber, Lovers and Liars, Live the Dream, The Journey, Journey’s End, The Loner, Songbird, Born Bad, Divorced and Deadly, Blood Brothers, Midnight, Three Letters, The Broken Man.

Format: ebook
Release Date: 20 Feb 2014
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-757726-2
Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching – and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Praise for Josephine Cox: -

'Thanks to her near faultless writing, sympathies will lurch from one character to another, and as events reach their dramatic conclusion readers will find it impossible to tear themselves away.' News of the World -

'Another hit for Josephine Cox' Sunday Express -

‘Cox's talent as storyteller never lets you escape the spell' Daily Mail -